Awards finalists announced

Share it

The British institute of Kitchen, Bedroom & Bathroom Installation (BiKBBI) have announced the shortlisted finalists for their inaugural Awards 2022, to be held after their Parliamentary Conference in February.

The industry will congregate to celebrate installation excellence at the prestigious event in Central London on 1st February 2022, to be held at The Queen Elizabeth Centre in Westminster in the New Year.

The awards, the first of their kind dedicated to KBB installation exclusively, will welcome delegates from across the industry – with tickets on sale now.

The industry will welcome finalists from small, medium and large businesses – all of whom deserving of the award in their own right… but of course, only one will win from each of the nine categories.

The shortlisted finalists are:

Apprentice of the Year
Sponsored by Showerwall

Ryan McCann, The Inverclyde Bathroom Company
Harrison Fish, Vincent’s Installations Limited
Kavan Swain, Limitless Kitchens & Furniture Limited
Sean McKenzie, The Inverclyde Bathroom Company

Community Champion of the Year
Sponsored by Trend Bedrooms

The Inverclyde Bathroom Company
TopFit Interiors Limited
SystemXL Limited
Trademark Kitchens & Bathrooms

Customer Service Champion of the Year
Sponsored by AO

Day True
Protect My Install
Wren Kitchens
Christian Andrews Interiors

Independent Retailer of the Year
Sponsored by Malmo

John Lewis of Hungerford Plc
Trademark Kitchens & Bathrooms
Brentwood Kitchen & Interiors Company
House & Haven

Installation Business of the Year
Sponsored by Hafele

Liberty Fitting Service Limited
Terlecki Limited
ACE Electrical & Plumbing Limited
BT Projects (London) Limited

Installation Manager of the Year
Sponsored by Image On Workwear

Inus Joubert, Terlecki Limited
David Rowley, Victoria Plum
Ian Cloggie, Christian Andrews Interiors
James Booth, Neptune

Installer of the Year
Sponsored by Roca

William Ashcroft, Ashcroft Kitchen Installations Limited
Christopher Wassall, Chris Wassall Joinery
Paul Miles, ACE Electrical & Plumbing Limited
Dale Redfern, HMBS Group Limited

National Retailer of the Year
Sponsored by Anthill

Wren Kitchens
Victoria Plum

Young Installer of the Year
Sponsored by VitrA

Sam Greenhalgh, Attica Bespoke
Jake Ives, LSI Interiors
Elliott Perry, ACE Electrical & Plumbing Limited
Nicolae Balint, BEK Installations Limited

CEO Damian Walters comments: “We have been overwhelmed by nominations and I am truly humbled by the uptake for our very first awards programme. This will be a long overdue celebration of excellence within our sector”.

More about BiKBBI